

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Donald A. Blubaugh
Public Member
Federal Glover
County Member
Michael R. McGill

Special District Member

Mary N. Piepho
County Member
Rob Schroder
City Member
Igor Skaredoff
Special District Member

Don Tatzin City Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member
Sharon Burke
Public Member
Tom Butt
City Member
Stanley Caldwell
Special District Member

October 14, 2015 Agenda Item 6

October 14, 2015 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Informational Presentation – Contra Costa Transportation Authority Update

Dear Members of the Commission:

The Measure J Transportation Sales Tax Expenditure Plan was approved by the voters of Contra Costa in November 2004. It includes funding for transportation improvements through a half-percent sales tax provision. Measure J also includes an innovative Growth Management Program that requires each local jurisdiction to adopt a voter-approved an Urban Limit Line (ULL).

Martin Engelmann, Deputy Executive Director of Planning at the Contra Costa Transportation Authority (CCTA) will provide an overview of the existing ULL provisions in Measure J.

Welcome Martin!

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER